Management Board

DANIEL LUTZ

DANIEL LUTZ

CEO ORIOR Group

Daniel Lutz graduated from the Executive Development course at IMD Lausanne and has a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from the St. Gallen University of Applied Sciences. From 1992 to 2001 he worked for Nestlé Switzerland in various sales and marketing roles. Between 2002 and 2004 he was Marketing Manager at Nestlé for the development and strategic implementation of the ice cream market in Malaysia and Singapore. From 2004 to 2006 he did the same job for Nestlé in Mexico. In 2006 he was appointed as Marketing Director Nestlé Ice Cream Switzerland and one year later, in 2007, took charge of Nestlé Frisco Findus in Rorschach as Division Executive Manager. In 2011 Daniel Lutz moved to Nestlé China Ltd., where he was responsible for ice cream and frozen foods for two years. He then became Managing Director with overall responsibility for Nestlé Food & Beverage Greater China Region. In October 2014 the Board of Directors of ORIOR AG appointed him as CEO; he took over operational management of the group in February 2015.

 

 

Ricarda Demarmels

Ricarda Demarmels

CFO ORIOR Group

Ricarda Demarmels holds a Master’s degree in Economics from the University of St. Gallen (lic. oec. HSG). Up to 2005, she worked at, among other places, the Swiss National Bank. Between 2005 and 2009, she worked at the strategy consulting firm Oliver Wyman Financial Services, in London and Zurich, where she led strategy, M&A and integration projects all over the world. In 2009, she moved to the private equity company Capvis Equity Partners, where she was in charge of various acquisitions and divestments and supported the strategic development of portfolio firms. In this role, Ricarda Demarmels was also involved in ORIOR’s IPO in 2010. In addition to her work, she has published a number of industry and research papers. Ricarda Demarmels took over the position of the Chief Financial Officer in April 2015, succeeding the Group’s long-standing CFO Hélène Weber-Dubi.

 

 

 

BRUNO DE GENNARO

BRUNO DE GENNARO

CEO convenience segment,
Head Fredag

Bruno de Gennaro has a degree in Business Administration. From 1986 to 1988 he was the product manager responsible for Moevenpick’s ice cream operations. In 1988 he joined Hilcona, where he headed its gastro division. In 1994 Bruno de Gennaro joined Rapelli as Head of Marketing and Sales and later assumed the same function for ORIOR Group. Bruno de Gennaro was appointed Head of Fredag in 1997 and remained in that position until 1998, when he was appointed Head of Rapelli. On 1 January 2012 Bruno de Gennaro assumed overall responsibility for the ORIOR Convenience segment. From June 2014 to January 2015 he has headed the ORIOR Group as CEO ad interim.

 

 

FILIP DE SPIEGELEIRE

FILIP DE SPIEGELEIRE

CEO ORIOR Europe,
Head Culinor Food Group

Filip de Spiegeleire holds an MBA from the Drucker School of Management of Claremont Graduate University in Los Angeles (USA). He joined Amando NV, his family company specialising in fine meats and cold cuts, in 1987 and managed the company as its CEO from 1992 to 2000. In 1989 Filip de Spiegeleire established its own company Culinor, a company that specializes in premium fresh convenience food, and, as a result of the increased focus on the growing market of fresh convenience food, Amando was sold in 2000. Under the leadership of its founder and CEO Filip De Spiegeleire, Culinor developed into a successful food group that is well-known in the Benelux. In August 2016 Culinor Food Group has become an autonomous competence centre of ORIOR. Filip De Spiegeleire continues to lead Culinor Food Group as its CEO and was named CEO ORIOR Europe as well as appointed to the Management Board of ORIOR AG.

 

 

 

mobile

Management Board

DANIEL LUTZ

DANIEL LUTZ

CEO ORIOR Gruppe

Daniel Lutz hält einen Abschluss der IMD Lausanne in Executive Development sowie einen Bachelor of Business Administration der Fachhochschule St. Gallen. Von 1992 bis 2001 war er in verschiedenen Marketing- und Verkaufs-Positionen für Nestlé Schweiz tätig. In den Jahren 2002 bis 2004 war er als Marketing Manager bei Nestlé für den Marktaufbau und die strategische Umsetzung des Ice Cream Marktes in Malaysia und Singapore verantwortlich. Von 2004 bis 2006 hielt er dieselbe Position bei Nestlé in Mexiko. 2006 wurde er zum Marketing Director Nestlé Ice Cream Schweiz ernannt und übernahm ein Jahr später, im Jahr 2007, als Division Executive Manager die Leitung der Nestlé Frisco Findus in Rorschach. Im 2011 wechselte Daniel Lutz zu Nestlé China Ltd. wo er während zwei Jahren für den Bereich Ice Cream und gekühlte Lebensmittel zuständig war. Anschliessend übernahm er als Managing Director die Gesamtverantwortung für Nestlé Food & Beverage Greater China Region. Im Oktober 2014 wurde er vom Verwaltungsrat zum CEO der ORIOR AG ernannt und übernahm die operative Führung der Gruppe im Februar 2015.

 

Ricarda Demarmels

Ricarda Demarmels

CFO ORIOR Gruppe

Ricarda Demarmels verfügt über einen Master-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft der Universität St. Gallen (lic. oec. HSG). Bis 2005 arbeitete sie unter anderem bei der Schweizerischen Nationalbank. Von 2005 bis 2009 war sie für das Strategieberatungsunternehmen Oliver Wyman Financial Services in London und Zürich tätig, wo sie weltweit diverse Strategie-, M&A- und Integrationsprojekte leitete. 2009 wechselte sie zur Beteiligungsgesellschaft Capvis Equity Partners, wo sie diverse Unternehmenskauf- und -verkaufsprojekte führte und den Aufbau von Portfoliofirmen strategisch begleitete. In dieser Funktion begleitete Ricarda Demarmels im Jahr 2010 auch den Börsengang von ORIOR. Parallel zu ihrer Tätigkeit publizierte sie diverse Fachartikel. Ricarda Demarmels hat die CFO-Funktion im April 2015 von der langjährigen Finanzchefin Hélène Weber-Dubi übernommen.

BRUNO DE GENNARO

BRUNO DE GENNARO

CEO Segment Convenience,
Leiter Fredag

Bruno de Gennaro hält einen Abschluss in Business Administration. Von 1986 bis 1988 war er als Produktmanager für den Glacé-Bereich bei Mövenpick zuständig. 1988 übernahm er bei Hilcona die Leitung der Gastro-Abteilung. 1994 wechselte Bruno de Gennaro als Leiter Marketing und Verkauf zu Rapelli, bevor er die gleiche Funktion bei der ORIOR Gruppe übernahm. Bruno de Gennaro wurde 1997 zum Leiter der Gruppe Fredag ernannt und übte diese Funktion bis 1998 aus, als er Leiter der Gruppe Rapelli wurde. Am 1. Januar 2012 hat Bruno de Gennaro die Gesamtverantwortung des Segments Convenience übernommen. Von Juni 2014 bis Januar 2015 führte er zudem als CEO ad interim die ORIOR Gruppe.

 

 

 

FILIP DE SPIEGELEIRE

FILIP DE SPIEGELEIRE

CEO ORIOR Europe,
Leiter Culinor Food Group

Filip de Spiegeleire verfügt über einen MBA-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft der Drucker School of Management Claremont University of Los Angeles (USA). Ab 1987 war er in dem auf Charcuterie spezialisierten eigenen Familienunternehmen Amando NV tätig, wo er von 1992 bis 2000 als CEO die Gesamtleitung verantwortete. In 1989 gründetet Filip de Spiegeleire das Unternehmen Culinor, welches sich auf Premium Frisch-Convenience-Food spezialisierte; infolge der konsequenten Ausrichtung auf den Wachstumsmarkt Frisch-Convienence-Food wurde  Amando im Jahr 2000 veräussert. Als Gründer und CEO der Culinor entwickelte Filip de Spiegeleire das Unternehmen zu einer namhaften und erfolgreichen Lebensmittelgruppe in den Benelux-Staaten. Seit Ende August 2016 ist die Culinor Food Group eigenständiges Kompetenzzentrum der ORIOR. Filip de Spiegeleire führt Culinor auch weiterhin als CEO und wurde zum CEO ORIOR Europe sowie zum Konzernleitungsmitglied der ORIOR AG ernannt.

 

 

 

mobile